X Games Austin!

Standard

Pinch me, I must be dreaming. 

Austin, TX, the beautiful city I call home, will play host to the Summer X GAMES from 2014 – 2017!!!  WOOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image

To say I’m excited is an understatement.  My head has not stopped spinning since my hubby texted me with the glorious news at 9:07 this morning.  I had a mini-freak out at my desk, gave my boss a high five, and called my dad to let him know the news also.   I subsequently posted on Facebook twice, texted my brother, confirmed with my hubby that we’ll get tickets, and entered a sweepstakes for the X Games VIP treatment.  And I’m still freaking out.   Psyched out of my mind is more like it.

I’ve wanted to go the X Games since before I even started riding dirtbikes back in junior high.  My brother and dad got me interested in dirtibiking, and I loved watching videos and events on TV.   Every year when the Summer X Games rolls around, I of course get all jacked up about the moto x events, but I also get hooked on BMX, skateboarding, etc.  It’s amazing to watch what these people can do.  EXTREME!!!!

You better believe I will be at COTA at some point (hopefully multiple points) between May 15-18, 2014.  And then again in 2015, 2016, and 2017.  OMG… still freaking out.  Yup, definitely still freaking out.

Thank you, ESPN, for selecting our city! Thank you everyone who showed support! 

PS – today is also the day that my hubs has his structured oral interview for the Austin Fire Department.  Any good vibes you can send his way are appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

